Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

Windows Executable

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

nick
nick
Admin
Posts: 1,741
13:33 Thu 18 Apr 19 (BST)  [Link]  
You will now notice when you click play you will have 2 options, play as browser (as before), and to download the Windows executable.

The browser support for applets has long been deprecated, and it will only get worse.

Note that you only need to download it once and it will work to connect to the game server. You will be prompted to download a new version if a new version comes out.

Also you can run and practice play on the new application offline, without connecting to the server, for completely free.

Please let me know of any problems, feedback for the executable.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Moderator
Posts: 54,190
16:33 Thu 18 Apr 19 (BST)  [Link]  
Works fine. Any plans to add Full Screen Mode? I like to play with Zoom
nick
nick
Admin
Posts: 1,741
20:06 Thu 18 Apr 19 (BST)  [Link]  
Works fine. Any plans to add Full Screen Mode? I like to play with Zoom


Do you mean something other than maximizing the window?
daviking
daviking
Posts: 244
14:25 Fri 19 Apr 19 (BST)  [Link]  
Some players use the zoom function in the browser to cheat by zooming in close to set up shots. Looks like it's been going on so long the moderators have forgot its cheating!

Windows version works great, thanks Nick
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Moderator
Posts: 54,190
10:03 Sat 20 Apr 19 (BST)  [Link]  
Works fine. Any plans to add Full Screen Mode? I like to play with Zoom


Do you mean something other than maximizing the window?


On Browsers you could click on the URL and press F11 to make it Full Screen then i use Alt + Tab to switch windows
hutch19713
hutch19713
Posts: 8
21:40 Sat 20 Apr 19 (BST)  [Link]  
wot ? makes no sencne to me still play as it is
notrespondng
notrespondng
Posts: 4
14:36 Mon 24 Jun 19 (BST)  [Link]  
You will now notice when you click play you will have 2 options, play as browser (as before), and to download the Windows executable.


After a long period of absence due to personal reasons and Java issues, I returned a few months ago to find funky s and p both working again..... Until 2 days ago, back to the Java error. So I've downloaded both executables and they work just fine - THANK YOU Nick for helping me continue to play these great games!!

PS: IE gave me several dire warnings about these 2 executables damaging my computer but I took the risk - seems okay so far, however the warnings might put some off. Maybe they are normal for IE - I haven't downloaded anything through IE for some time??
linfield1886
linfield1886
Posts: 1,960
00:45 Fri 5 Jul 19 (BST)  [Link]  
Works fine. Any plans to add Full Screen Mode? I like to play with Zoom


Do you mean something other than maximizing the window?


I was previously able to select top bar of game window and press f11 to maximise but can't anymore
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

Windows Executable

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.