tapping what is it ?

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Pages:
morph
morph
01:23 Sun 8 Mar 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
hey guys I have been playing on here for a few yrs now but tonight someone said I was tapping and refused to play against me, trouble is I don't know what tapping is and got no explanation when I asked, so can anyone explain please, cheers in advance morph
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
01:36 Sun 8 Mar 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
You move the cue ball like one or two rolls into object ball without doing much else with cue ball.

When you tap you aim to have the white touch the ball your aiming for
thegame26
thegame26
01:36 Sun 8 Mar 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
rolling up to the pack on break or tapping instead of taking a difficult shot on etc
morph
morph
18:29 Sun 8 Mar 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
I always try to break the pack, but with safety too, as for tapping a ball rather than take a difficult shot, yes I have done that and had it done to me in most games I have played, so its not cheating only annoying ?, I do try most difficult shots, but it really depends on who ur playing and how they are playing against u, the game I was in was a 5sec time limit, so that's why he probably got mad at me....
thanks for ur answers guys
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
19:17 Sun 8 Mar 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Tapping can be a bit annoying, but generally they end up leaving a pot on or else leaving an easy safety. I prefer playing proper safety play and if you do it right you get your opponent in a bit of trouble.

People who get annoyed are usually losing
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
00:37 Mon 9 Mar 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
In real snooker you can play to the baulk for example leaving a tricky long red which good players won't risk.In funky long reds are pretty easy so tapping is often the only or best safety shot.