Clan Captains League.

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Clan League Management.
Back to Forum List.

Pages: 145
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
17:18 Mon 7 Nov 11 (GMT)  [Link]  
damee said no defaults too and (at the time i thought it was a league game) most people seem to play after 6pm on weekdays and i play before 6 if that now. and weekends is bad for me. so its always going to be a pain getting my games played. so whats the point. i also suggest to not have me as vice captain for the clan captains league, cos if you cant sub captains in clan captains league (dont know if u can) then i dont want to "let people down" which could happen. plus im still a beginner at carom.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
17:20 Mon 7 Nov 11 (GMT)  [Link]  
If I were you I just would have left it saying that I couldn't play at that time... in league events a sub could have been organised.

This was a little different cos no subs can be made... however normally your have 2 weeks rather than 1, to get it played.

Either way, i'm sure no ones going to be disapointed with you for putting your livelyhood first. It's your call, all anyone else can do is ask... If its a no then so be it m8.
damee
damee
17:26 Mon 7 Nov 11 (GMT)  [Link]  
Well actually, looking at team sheets for everyone, brent isn't down as captain or vice, it's fire_sword and cphaynes for the hustlers. So I have to change that to them two anyway.

Remember as well this first season is just to test the viability of it. If it all goes well, rules will change and be refined.

One more point before I forget, considering there are no subs, the deadlines are not set. So if someone is on holiday, then I can extend it for their games and carry them over to the next set. Considering I've scrapped the bonus point system for this, then I can't see too much of an issue with this point.
jay_afc
jay_afc
17:42 Mon 7 Nov 11 (GMT)  [Link]