New Tournament Competition, Big Update!

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Pages: 145
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
23:57 Mon 22 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
correct, say you was an 800 and played a 650 in original you would lose 10-13 normally, in tournaments you would lose 20-26 per game.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
00:01 Tue 23 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
nick said:
quick_play said:
well im not playing this now, i cant join tourneys because im a newbie

So stop resetting your account?

g_echo_l said:
they still get a random tournament win on their profile. Which leads back to devaluing of tournaments as i stated earlier.

This is a issue related to who should be eligible for random tournaments, please stop falsely extrapolating it to a critique of the entire system.
It devalues the random tournament. is that better?
sarahh
sarahh
00:05 Tue 23 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
whats the point of a random tourney if only 2 people join ?
si123
si123
00:07 Tue 23 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
Now maybe because all tournys are ranked, people will stop caring and more will enter?
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
00:08 Tue 23 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
Hopefully simon, hopefully

Think thats Nicks goal and hopefully it works

By the way, I actually do love the whole points idea
si123
si123
00:12 Tue 23 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
The points idea is good, but I wont be entering many tournys now I liked the fact I could play a 750 and not care now the game gone alot more serious and I like to enjoy myself on here it used to be fun!
spinner
spinner
Admin
00:19 Tue 23 Nov 10 (GMT)  [Link]  
I think it's all a matter of your point of view. It's just as easy to say people have been taking things far too seriously up till now, not playing ranked in case they lose, or drop below 800 etc etc. Now, just play the way you want and your rank will reflect that. No more moaning about people playing above of below their rank, being "fake newbies" or whatever.

g_echo_l said: